Popularize Hot: Lamp  LED  STRING  cup  light  World  the  printing  Glasses  Garbage 

What are the permanent members of the United Nations?

   Release date: 2020-11-12     Hits: 158     Comment: 0    
Note: What are the permanent members of the United Nations?How does the UN translate it?English:United Nations (UN);Franch:Organisation des Nations Unies;Spanish: Organización de las Naciones Unidas、Na

What are the permanent members of the United Nations?

what are the permanent members of the united nations

How does the UN translate it?

English:United Nations (UN);

Franch:Organisation des Nations Unies;

Spanish: Organización de las Naciones Unidas、Naciones Unidas;

Russian: Организация Объединённых Наций;

Arabic: الأمم المتحدة


The United Nations is an intergovernmental international organization composed of sovereign states after the Second World War. On October 24, 1945, the Charter of the United Nations, signed in San Francisco of the United States, came into force and the United Nations was officially established.

The purposes of the United Nations are: to maintain international peace and security; to develop friendly international relations based on respect for the principle of equal rights and self-determination of peoples; to engage in international cooperation to solve international problems of an economic, social, cultural and humanitarian nature, and to promote respect for human rights and fundamental freedoms of all mankind.

There are 193 UN member states: 39 in Asia, 54 in Africa, 28 in Eastern Europe and CIS, 23 in Western Europe, 33 in Latin America, and 16 in North America and Oceania, including all internationally recognized sovereign states. There are two observer states (Vatican and Palestine), and international organizations, non-governmental organizations and entities are invited to participate in UN affairs.

The permanent members of the UN Security Council are: the people's Republic of China, the French Republic, the Russian Federation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the United States of America.

The United Nations is headquartered in New York, USA, with offices in Geneva, Austria, Nairobi, Thailand, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, Beirut in Lebanon and Santiago, Chile.

There are six working languages of the United Nations: Chinese, English, French, Russian, Arabic and Spanish. The chief executive of the United Nations is the Secretary General of the United Nations and is currently held by Antonio Guterres.


More>RelatedInfo & News
New Updated